Webinar Week for Girl Scout Troops

Pop-in to one of our 15-minute sessions to get the most from your Troop Groop. We'll cover how-to track badge completion and progress, how-to capture the fun and engage parents. And, bring your questions so we can answer them! Choose a time below and click to register.

Tuesday, Nov 13, 8:30 AM PST (11:30 AM EST)

Tuesday, Nov 13, 5:00 PM PST (8:00 PM EST)

Tuesday, Nov 13, 7:30 PM PST (10:30 PM EST)

Wednesday, Nov 14, 9:00 AM PST (Noon EST)

Wednesday, Nov 14, 3:30 PM PST (6:30 PM EST)

Thursday, Nov 15, 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST)

Friday, Nov 16, 8:30 AM PST (11:30 AM EST)

Friday, Nov 16 11:30 AM PST (2:30 PM EST)

Click the date & time to register!

webinar.png

Sustained community involvement is essential to preventing school shootings; Groopit provides a new approach.

While no one knows exactly how to prevent school shootings, one thing people do agree on is that changing outcomes will take sustained community participation - that's exactly what Groopit delivers.   Watch this 7-minute webinar to learn more about how Groopit can help schools, districts or states involve the community effectively, 

 

 

 

The moment we knew our struggle was over.

Jim Burgess, Board Chairperson, Shoulder to Shoulder 

"Getting volunteers used to be a constant struggle - endless emails, sign-ups, prodding, and relying on the same core people over and over again.  There was a specific moment when I realized our struggle getting volunteers was over, that Groopit had completely changed this dynamic.   One of our large parish families needed meals.  Before I left work, I took a couple of minutes to post a request on Groopit.  After arriving home, I checked my mobile phone and discovered all 24 volunteers had signed up in less than 20 minutes!  The headache of organizing had disappeared and people were actually eager.  Over the next two months, every time a volunteer delivered a meal, they posted a photo to Groopit so everyone knew what had been done.  Groopit allows a myriad of small acts to be shared, so everyone can see our whole is greater than the sum of its parts.  That gives us momentum."

Read the full Shoulder to Shoulder Case Study Here